compare --vibe-coding · prices checked Nov 3, 2026
Lovable vs Replit: which is better for vibe coding? (2026)
Lovable is a focused chat-to-web-app builder with hosting and a built-in backend. Replit is a full cloud development platform where Replit Agent builds web apps, mobile apps and other artifacts, with an IDE you can open at any time. Lovable Pro is $25/mo; Replit Core is $20/mo ($18 yearly).
Choose Lovable if:
- You want the simplest path from idea to a hosted web app.
- You want unlimited teammates on one plan.
- You'll hand the code to a developer through GitHub later.
Choose Replit if:
- You want to learn and touch the code in the same place.
- You need a mobile app or other artifacts from one project.
- You want databases, secrets and deployments managed together.
Lovable vs Replit: side by side
Every cell comes from the official pages listed under Sources.
| Lovable | Replit | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI app builder | AI app builder |
| Made by | Lovable (Stockholm, Sweden) | Replit, Inc. (Foster City, California, USA) |
| Best for | Non-coders | Non-coders and developers |
| Free plan | Yes. 5 build credits per day capped at 30 per month, plus monthly grants of 20 Cloud credits and 4 AI credits; unlimited collaborators, 5 lovable.app domains, invite-only publishing (up to 10 people per project); no top-ups. | Yes. Starter plan: daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap, monthly credits for databases/storage/publishing, Lite build only, 1 free published app that goes down after 30 days with a 'Made with Replit' badge. |
| Paid from | $25/mo | $20/mo |
| Pricing model | credits | subscription + usage credits (effort-based pay-as-you-go) |
| Builds | web app, website, code | web app, mobile app, code, slides, video, data visualization, documents |
| Tech stack | Apps created since May 13, 2026 use TanStack Start (server-rendered); older apps use React + Vite. Backend via built-in Lovable Cloud (managed PostgreSQL, auth, file storage), Supabase, or third-party APIs. Framework and database are not user-selectable. | Language-agnostic cloud workspace; Agent chooses the stack per project. Includes production databases, object storage, secrets and connectors (e.g. BigQuery, Slack, Notion, Stripe). |
| Hosting & deploy | Built-in hosting; publish to a lovable.app URL on all plans (Free is invite-only publishing). Custom domains on paid plans; domains can be bought through Lovable. Hosting usage covered by included Cloud grants, then by credits. | Built-in publishing (Autoscale and static deployments, among others) with logging and analytics; all artifacts in a project publish together. Starter: 1 app for 30 days; Core/Pro: unlimited published apps. |
| Code ownership | User owns code and output per Lovable FAQ. Two-way Git sync with GitHub (all plans), GitLab or Bitbucket; ZIP 'Download codebase' on paid plans. Database exports separately. | Full code editor and file access in the workspace; GitHub import supported, and Agent apps exported to GitHub can be re-imported with structure preserved. |
| AI models | Lovable selects and updates the models behind Build, Plan and Chat modes automatically; users cannot pick the build model. Specific vendors not stated on the pages checked. | Replit does not name specific models in docs; it uses 'intelligent model routing', with Free Mode, Auto, Power and Max (frontier models) agent modes. |
| Indie makers here | 1 | 0 |
Key differences
- Scope: Lovable makes web apps; Replit Agent also makes mobile apps, slides and videos.
- Code: Replit gives you a full cloud IDE; Lovable expects you to edit code through GitHub sync.
- Free plan: Lovable's free plan publishes invite-only; Replit's Starter publishes one app for 30 days.
- Pricing: Lovable bills credits per message; Replit mixes a subscription with effort-based credits for its more powerful agent modes.
Lovable vs Replit pricing
From each official pricing page, Nov 3, 2026.
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 5 daily build credits (max 30/month), 20 Cloud credits/month, invite-only publishing. |
| Pro | $25/mo | 100 monthly credits plus 5 daily build credits (no monthly cap); credit rollover, on-demand top-ups, custom domains, remove Lovable badge. Yearly billing advertised as '2 months free'. Higher credit tiers exist (not itemised on page). |
| Business | $50/mo | 100 monthly credits; adds team workspace, SSO, role-based access, workspace-only publishing, security center. Yearly billing '2 months free'. |
| Enterprise | Custom (platform fee, volume-based) | SCIM, audit logs, EU inference, GitHub Enterprise, custom SLA. |
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0 | Daily Agent credits (monthly cap), Lite build, 1 published app (30 days). |
| Core | $20/mo ($18/mo billed annually) | Up to 30 hours of chat and up to 60 projects on Free Mode; $20 towards more powerful models; unlimited workspaces; AI integrations; up to 5 builders in a workspace; Full build, Plan Mode, connectors, badge removal. |
| Pro | $100/mo ($90/mo billed annually) | $100 credits towards most powerful models; more Free Mode usage; up to 15 collaborators; 28-day database rollback; premium support. Higher credit tiers shown at $215, $425, $825 and $2,000/mo (annual billing). |
| Enterprise | Custom | SSO, SCIM, audit logs, single-tenant options. |
Lovable: limits to know
- Free plan capped at 30 build credits per month and invite-only publishing (pricing page, plans docs).
- Credit cost per message varies with task complexity, making spend less predictable (pricing FAQ examples: 0.5 to 1.7 credits).
- No native iOS/Android or React Native output; web apps only (docs FAQ).
- Framework and database are fixed by Lovable (docs FAQ).
Replit: limits to know
- Starter (free) is limited to Lite build and one published app that expires after 30 days (Starter plan docs).
- Connectors, Plan Mode, Full build and badge removal require Core (Starter plan docs).
- Paid Agent modes (Power/Max) draw on credits, with effort-based pay-as-you-go beyond included credits (pricing page FAQ).
- Parallel tasks in Agent 4 limited to Pro and Enterprise (Replit changelog, Mar 2026).
What indie makers use
1 maker list Lovable, including Prajwal Tomar. No maker on IndieMakerList lists Replit in their stack yet. Counts come from the stack each maker lists on their IndieMakerList profile.
More comparisons
Lovable vs Replit FAQ
Is Lovable better than Replit?
Neither is better for everyone. Lovable is a focused chat-to-web-app builder with hosting and a built-in backend. Replit is a full cloud development platform where Replit Agent builds web apps, mobile apps and other artifacts, with an IDE you can open at any time. Lovable Pro is $25/mo; Replit Core is $20/mo ($18 yearly). Choose Lovable if you want the simplest path from idea to a hosted web app. Choose Replit if you want to learn and touch the code in the same place.
Which is cheaper, Lovable or Replit?
Lovable paid use starts at $25/mo and Replit at $20/mo (official pricing pages, checked Nov 3, 2026). Lovable has free plan for building; Replit has free plan.
Which is better for non-coders, Lovable or Replit?
Lovable is aimed at non-coders: Suits founders, designers and non-technical teams building web apps and prototypes; developers can continue in their own editor via two-way Git sync. Replit is aimed at non-coders and developers: Non-coders can build through Agent chat, while the full cloud IDE, databases and deployments suit developers.
Do indie makers use Lovable or Replit?
On IndieMakerList, 1 maker list Lovable in their stack and 0 makers list Replit. 1 maker list Lovable, including Prajwal Tomar. No maker on IndieMakerList lists Replit in their stack yet.
Sources
Official pages were read on Nov 3, 2026. Prices change often; check the vendor's page before you buy.
- Lovable pricing
- Lovable docs: Plans and credits
- Lovable docs: FAQ
- Lovable docs: GitHub integration
- Lovable blog: Series C
- tech.eu: Lovable valuation doubles to $13.3B
- Replit pricing
- Replit docs: Starter plan
- Replit docs: Core plan
- Replit docs: Agent
- Replit changelog 2026-03-13
- Replit docs: Import
- TechCrunch: Replit $9B valuation
What we couldn't confirm from an official source
- ARR: secondary reports cite $500M (June 2026) and >$600M (Sept 2026); Lovable's Series C post states no ARR figure.
- Exact annual-billing dollar prices and the price ladder for higher Pro/Business credit tiers were not shown in the fetched page text.
- Which LLM vendors power the builder is not officially stated on pages checked.
- Exact Starter daily/monthly credit amounts are not stated in docs.
- Monthly-billing prices of the higher Pro credit tiers (only annual-billed figures $215/$425/$825/$2,000 seen).
- Current ARR: no official figure since the ~$150M run-rate cited at the Sept 2025 round; third-party claims of IPO/S-1 or later valuations are unconfirmed.
- Which LLM vendors power Agent modes is not officially named.
- Official ZIP/download export procedure not confirmed in docs checked.